City Newsroom

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Simone McFarland Marketing Manager/PIO (818) 238-5840
Sgt. Derek Green Police Department (818) 238-3240
Battalion Chief John Owings Fire Department (818) 238-3361
Joe Flores Burbank Water and Power (818) 238-3773

Visit Public Information Office


2017 Municipal Election Results

City Clerk releases final count in the race for two City Council seats

Post Date:04/14/2017 1:17 PM

BURBANK, Calif. (April 14, 2017) – NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN Burbank City Clerk, Zizette Mullins, announced that final results are in for Burbank’s General Municipal Election held on Tuesday, April 11, 2017.

Of the 66,481 eligible voters, 11,555 ballots were cast (11,032 ballots were cast in the 2015 General), representing a 17.4 percent return rate. All ballots have been processed and counted including the mail received on April the 14th at noon and the ballots that were pending verification by the Los Angeles County Registrar/Recorder’s Office.

There were four candidates who qualified for the ballot for the two City Council seats (in ballot order): Robert “Bob” Frutos (6,300 votes), Sharon Springer (5,666 votes), Juan Guillen (3,783 votes), and David Gordon (5,287 votes). Robert “Bob” Frutos and Sharon Springer received the majority of the votes cast and are therefore duly elected to office for a full term of four years, ending April 30, 2021.

For more information, please contact the City Clerk’s Office located at City Hall, 275 East Olive Ave, by phone at 818-238-5851 or e-mail at

Return to full list >>
View Full Site