Contact Us

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Building & Safety Division

 

IN-PERSON AT THE PUBLIC COUNTER:

Located in the Permit Center on the first floor of the Community Services Building at:

150 N. Third Street, Burbank, CA 91502 (Map)

CDD Location Map

BY PHONE:

Building Permits, Plan Checks, Inspections: (818) 238-5220

Business License & Tax:(818) 238-5280

Code Enforcement: (818) 238-5225 

Code Enforcement Weekend Hotline (Saturday 7 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Sunday hotline service temporarily on hold due to staffing levels.) (818) 238-5283

BY EMAIL:

building@burbankca.gov

BY FAX:

(818) 238-5242

 

PUBLIC COUNTER HOURS

 EFFECTIVE MAY 21, 2018, THE NEW COUNTER HOURS WILL BE:

Permit Center/Public Counter Service

NEW Permit Center
Public Counter Hours

Monday through Friday

Planning and Zoning

8:00 AM to 12:00 PM*
Last ticket issued at 11:45 am.
Due to staffing limitations, Planning will be able to help only the first 20 people who pull a ticket at the kiosk. We suggest arriving early 
(between 8:00 and 9:00 am) to get a ticket

Building – Plan Check

8:00 AM to 12:00 PM*
Last ticket issued at 11:45 am

Building – Permits

Building – Business License & Garage Sales

Building – Code Enforcement

Public Works – Permits

8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Last ticket issued at 11:45 am

1:00 PM to 3:00 PM

* Planning and Building Plan Check staff will have appointments available
Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday from 1 P.M. to 3 P.M. for submitted applications
.

 

Staff

Administrative Staff (Building and Business Permits)

Ron Takiguchi, PE
Assistant CDD Director/Building Official rtakiguchi@burbankca.gov

Carol-Ann Coates
Building Administration Manager ccoates@burbankca.gov

Lilly Arevshatyan
Permit Coordinator larevshatyan@burbankca.gov

Cherie DiCrescenzo
Administrative Analyst cdicrescenzo@burbankca.gov

Christine Blackman

Permit Technician, cblackman@burbankca.gov

Davit Trashyan
Permit Technician dtrashyan@burbankca.gov

Emily Cannon
Permit Technician ecannon@burbankca.gov

Dominique Donovan
Permit Technician ddonovan@burbankca.gov

Sona Ovayan
Clerk sovayan@burbankca.gov

Abo Velasco

Associate Planner avelasco@burbankca.gov

Plan Check Staff

Tom Lim, Architect
Plan Check Manager tlim@burbankca.gov

Russell Freesland, Architect
Senior Plan Check Engineer rfreesland@burbankca.gov

Albert Lopez, PE
Senior Plan Check Engineer aalopez@burbankca.gov

Mario Osuna, PE
Senior Plan Check Engineer mosuna@burbankca.gov

Taj Graham

Plan Check Engineer tgraham@burbankca.gov

Construction Inspection Staff

Mark Sauceda
Building Inspection Manager msauceda@burbankca.gov

Gabriel Gonzalez
Senior Building Inspector ggonzalez@burbankca.gov 

Rick Fett
Building Inspector II rfett@burbankca.gov

Raul Olagi 
Building Inspector II rolagi@burbankca.gov

Sean McMunn
Building Inspector I smcmunn@burbankca.gov 

James Rigor
Building Inspector I jrigor@burbankca.gov

 
Code Enforcement Inspectors

Chris Thompson
License & Code Manager  cthompson@burbankca.gov

Collin Ogle
Building Inspector II cogle@burbankca.gov

Andrea Ceniceros
Building Inspector I aceniceros@burbankca.gov

Ed Khourdadjian
Building Inspector I ekhourdadjian@burbankca.gov

Juan Carlos Murillo

Building Inspector I jmurillo@burbankca.gov

Trevor Nelson
Building Inspector I tnelson@burbankca.gov

No results found.
View Full Site