Building Division Directory

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Location

Building Division is located on the first floor of the Community Services Building at the southeast corner of Third Street and Orange Grove Avenue in downtown Burbank. The address is:
    150 N. Third Street
    Burbank, CA  91502
    Building Permits 818-238-5220
    Business License & Tax 818-238-5280
    Fax    818-238-5242

Counter Hours 

    Monday - Friday
    8:00 am to 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm

 

Staff

Tom Sloan, Architect, Certified Building Official
Assistant Community Development Director/Building Official tsloan@burbankca.gov

Administrative Staff (Building and Business Permits)

Carol-Ann Coates
Building Administration Manager ccoates@burbankca.gov

Abo Velasco
Associate Planner avelasco@burbankca.gov

Lilly Arevshatyan
Permit Coordinator larevshatyan@burbankca.gov

Cherie DiCrescenzo
Administrative Analyst cdicrescenzo@burbankca.gov

Juan Carlos Murillo
Building Inspector I jmurillo@burbankca.gov

Davit Trashyan
Permit Technician dtrashyan@burbankca.gov

Emily Cannon
Clerical Worker ecannon@burbankca.gov

Dominique Donovan
Clerical Worker ddonovan@burbankca.gov

Plan Check Staff

Tom Lim, Architect
Plan Check Manager tlim@burbankca.gov

Russell Freesland, Architect
Senior Plan Check Engineer rfreesland@burbankca.gov

Albert Lopez, PE
Senior Plan Check Engineer aalopez@burbankca.gov

Mario Osuna, PE
Senior Plan Check Engineer mosuna@burbankca.gov

Taj Graham

Plan Check Engineer tgraham@burbankca.gov

Construction Inspection Staff

Tom Zartl, AIA
Building Inspection Manager tzartl@burbankca.gov

Gabriel Gonzalez
Senior Building Inspector ggonzalez@burbankca.gov 

Mark Sauceda

Senior Building Inspector msauceda@burbankca.gov

Rick Fett
Building Inspector II rfett@burbankca.gov

Alfredo Nuno anuno@burbankca.gov
Building Inspector II

Sean McMunn
Building Inspector I smcmunn@burbankca.gov

James Rigor
Building Inspector I jrigor@burbankca.gov

 
Code Enforcement Inspectors

Chris Thompson
License & Code Manager  cthompson@burbankca.gov

Elaine Pease
Senior License & Code Services Inspector  epease@burbankca.gov

Collin Ogle
Building Inspector II cogle@burbankca.gov

Laurie Brightwell
Building Inspector I lbrightwell@burbankca.gov

Andrea Ceniceros
Building Inspector I aceniceros@burbankca.gov

Ed Khourdadjian
Building Inspector I ekhourdadjian@burbankca.gov

Mission Statement:
"Serving the public with a professional staff that assures a safe and quality-built environment. Providing an innovative approach in the adoption of building standards, distribution of information, review and inspection of building construction, and monitoring of existing properties."

View Full Site