Youth Leadership Program

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

YLP page header

The Youth Leadership Program facilitates opportunities for high school students to earn volunteer service learning hours, develop confidence in leadership skills, learn about educational and career opportunities, build their personal resumes, network with fellow high school students, and get to know the City and it's leaders.  This free program includes both classroom sessions and hands-on field experiences.

 

PROGRAM DATES
The YLP program will take place from November 3, 2018 to March 9, 2019 and includes a total of 9 interactive classroom sessions.  Program Graduation is scheduled for March 16, 2019.

Session Dates
Saturday, November 3  9:00am-1:00pm
Saturday, November 17 9:00am-1:00pm
Saturday, December 1  9:00am-1:00pm
Saturday, December 15  9:00am-1:00pm
*3-Week Holiday Break
Saturday, January 12  9:00am-1:00pm
Saturday, January 26  9:00am-1:00pm
Saturday, February 9   9:00am-1:00pm
Saturday, February 23  9:00am-1:00pm
Saturday, March 19 9:00am-1:00pm

Graduation: Saturday, March 16, 2019

 

COMMITMENT
Each participant is expected to attend all 9 sessions and actively participate in a community project to graduate from the program.

 

APPLICATION INFORMATION
To apply, submit an application between September 4-28, 2018

***APPLICATION DEADLINE EXTENDED***
APPLY BY OCTOBER 5th

 Don't miss this great opportunity! 

Delivered to: Verdugo Recreation Center, 3201 W Verdugo Ave
Emailed to: youthleadership@burbankca.com
Online: here beginning September 4

2018 Youth Leadership Program Application Form

Finalists will be invited to interview.  Interviews will be held on Saturday, October 6 beginning at 9:00 a.m.  Applicants will be contacted to schedule an interview time.

 

For more information regarding the Youth Leadership Program:
Phone: 818.238.5390
Email: youthleadership@burbankca.gov

 

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer
View Full Site