Burbank Athletics Walk of Fame

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


 sign Burbank Athletics Walk of Fame Ceremony 2019231-IMG_8685  Next Ceremony happening October 2021!

At George Izay Park
1111 West Olive Avenue

For more information, contact Christine Rumfola 

 at CRumfola@burbankca.gov   

 The City of Burbank recognizes the value of sports and athletic activities within the community. To this end, the City is committed to the provision of high quality and diverse athletic programs. These standards are achieved through the commitment and dedication of individuals who in their roles as participants, volunteers or professional staff, have furthered the excellence of organized sports programs sponsored by the City of Burbank.

Burbank Athletics Walk of Fame Applications

The Criteria Committee will consider those individuals who began their involvement in 2002 or earlier, although they could still be involved more recently. Click here for the 2021 Burbank Athletics Walk of Fame Application.



Burbank Athletics Walk of Fame Inductees

To acknowledge the contributions of those individuals who have established and achieved these high standards, the City of Burbank, Parks and Recreation Department and the Burbank Athletic Federation inducted the following individuals into the Burbank Athletics Walk of Fame. Click here to go to Walk of Fame Inductees.

161-IMG_5875IMG_8403Walk of fame class 2008WOF class 2009
Picture4WALK OF FAME 2012 111


Burbank Athletics Walk of Fame Inductions

Click here to learn more about the Inductees

June 5, 2004
Gus De Felicis
Dan Gonzales
Dewey R. Kruckeberg
Mike McHorney
Barbara Rownd
Kenny Wattenberger
Hal Whitfield
Blackie Winter
October 30, 2004
Kevin Anderson
Jan Broneer
Paul Broneer
Bill Burton
Jim Lloyd
Al Madrid
S. Doyle Nave
Don Sobiech
October 1, 2005
Rollie Bigbee
Gordie Martin
Darrell Taylor
October 14, 2006
Mike Graceffo
Bob Harman
Terre Hirsch
Russ Johnson
Chuck Lisi
Donna Rondinella Lowande
Barry Whitfield
October 6, 2007
Mary Alvord
Ken Bailey
Maynard Campbell
Mickey DePalo
Bill Flora
Laban Freeman
Karen Sartoris
Jerry Walls
October 11, 2008
Mike Acosta
Steven Beardsley
Al Davis
Al Fredrickson
Debbie Ludwig
Don Ludwig
Linda Oseransky
Laurie Patterson
Patrick Patterson
October 3, 2009
Tony De Felicis
Mike Delaney
Eddie Pape
Robb Roberts
October 2, 2010
Jim Barnfather
Vi Lasky
Al Peppi 
October 8, 2011
Russ Burton
Ron Gobble
Ron Rossiter
Rick Williams
October 6, 2012
Cindy Dyer
Douglas Howe
Dennis Roy
Chuck Siedschlag
Tonie Siedschlag
Robin Smola Schwer
Terry Scott
Elise Stearns-Niesen
Jess Talamantes
October 4, 2014
James A. Frankian
Edward R. Harvey
Lynn Lehman
October 3, 2015
Don Jensen
Tom McDonald
Larry Nelson
Mary Nelson
Terri S. Thomas

October 1, 2016
Bill Dunaway
Bob Lizarraga
Tiffany Nelson
Jose Sandoval

October 7, 2017
Celebration of 60th Anniversary of Ponytail Softball

October 5, 2019
Burbank Foothill Civitan Club
Carol Finkle
Tom Gowanlock
Tino Grimaldo
Duane Nelson
Dawn Norvell
Douglas Reily

Sports Office 
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m.- 6:00 p.m. 
Telephone 818.238.5330 
Fax 818.238.5336 
1111 West Olive Avenue
P.O. Box 6459 
Burbank, California 91510-6459 
email: sportsoffice@burbankca.gov







Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer
View Full Site